Alone by the River

I really want to meet you.

 

Walking alone, along the city’s river

The night lights reflected shimmer.

Some people stop and stare

In this moment I’d like to share.

 

I really want to meet you.

 

Couples walking hand in hand

Younger I used to get jealous and mad.

Now I sigh and think how lucky

But still someone single can’t help feel lonely.

 

I really want to meet you.

 

The river at night is beautiful.

To come here on a date would be wonderful.

But alone by the river I think,

“I really want to meet you.”

 

… I wish I didn’t.

3 thoughts on “Alone by the River

Leave a Reply

